cornervur.blogg.se

Superior drummer 3 mixing
Superior drummer 3 mixing






superior drummer 3 mixing

But the default sounds in sd3, in my opinion, pretty much suck. Over the years I've bought a bunch of Toontrack expansions and some of them sound great. This makes me hopeful that SD4 will show some improvement in this regard.įWIW, I use SD3 extensively. I just bought EZBass though, and it's analyzer detector is extremely impressive. You have to drag it from your hard drive, which is not a huge deal but I think reflects the lack of attention they gave to this feature. And you can't even drag an audio file from your project into it. The interface is fairly horrible, with extremely limited control over the analyzer / detector. I think the tracker in SD3 is its least impressive feature. It does, however, work pretty well for drum replacement as long as each drum is on a different track and there isn't a large amount of bleed between the different drum microphones. For example, it has a really hard time distinguishing between the hi-hat and the snare. For the most part, it can't even extract accurately the different drums from a drum loop. Can tracker extract midi drums from an already mixed song? Absolutely not.








Superior drummer 3 mixing